Acorn – Not Just a Nut!

Yesterday afternoon, I was lucky enough to be infused with the educational stylings of John Hendron, technology guru to the GCPS stars. We learned the basics of using Acorn, a fairly new photo editing software, created exclusively for Macs. I was so excited about the basics we learned and tried that I asked John for an Acorn Part 2 class.

Here are some of the photos I worked on last night and today:

I am having so much fun with this program.  I have been using Paint Shop Pro for several years now, and many of the commands are the same for Acorn.  However, I never had any instruction in any photo editing programs, so I learned things yesterday that I have seen other photographers use.  Now I can do the same.  Check it out at Flying Meat!

Both photos copyright protected

