Teachers: Preparing for Your Best Year Ever by Elena Aguilar

Image

Via flickr (grinapple)

When I think about the “best year” I ever had as a teacher, it was the one in which I learned the most, enjoyed my work the most, and made deep connections with students, parents, and colleagues. During that year, my students also learned a tremendous amount, they reported loving school, and they made deep connections with each other and with other adults.

My work is always driven by and focused on student learning (both academic and social-emotional) and I recognize that in order to reach those outcomes, I must start with myself.

Here are some suggestions for how to address your own needs so that you and your students might have the best year ever.

http://www.edutopia.org/blog/best-year-ever-teachers-back-to-school-elena-aguilar?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=blog-prepforbestyear

