This Week’s Project – A Novel Idea

This project is the result of a strange dream I had a few years ago.

So here is my GREAT IDEA!  I created slips of paper with various classic novel titles that the students will draw randomly.  Each student will complete ten titles.  Their assignment will be two-fold.  First they will find information about the novel and write a short blurb about it.  I advised them that the best site is Goodreads.com, but right now, that site is blocked.  They may have to use Amazon.  Then they will create a poster in Comic Life, using pictures from Flickr Creative Commons.  Both pictures will be on one poster and will include the author’s name and the short blurb as well.  Students will have to cite pictures and blurbs.  I will post the best ones this weekend once all projects are completed.

Here is one example from today.

